Resting in Christ

Image

Shepherd me O God, beyond my wants, beyond my fears, from death into life.  

Unless a grain of wheat shall fall up-on the ground and die, it remains but a single grain with no life.  

The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want; He makes me lie down in green pastures. He leads me beside still waters; He restores my soul. He leads me in paths of righteousness for His name’s sake. Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I fear no evil; for You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me. Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life; and I shall dwell in the house of the Lord forever. Psalm 23

2 Corinthians 12:9-11

New International Version (NIV)

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness. ” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. 10 That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

Why are you downcast, O my soul? Why so disturbed within me? Put your hope in God, for I will yet praise him, my Savior and my God.

2 thoughts on “Resting in Christ

  1. Pingback: Laying Down in Green Pastures | Musings of the Holy Burrito

  2. Pingback: My Grace Is Sufficient For You, For My Strength Is Made Perfect In Weakness « bummyla

Leave a Reply

